Business Consulting

For The Legal Industry

How our clients judge the quality of our work.

Client: WALDER WYSS Attorneys at Law, CH
Provided Service: Market positioning, marketing and communication strategy
Clients Quote provided by: Managing Partner Dr. Didier Sangiorgio

“Law Business has supported us in sharpening our market positioning. In a workshop the market positioning of law firms within the Swiss legal market was analyzed.

Based on this analysis, we were able to define our positioning in the market more precisely so that we could address the right target groups with our services and our external communication. The analyses was carried out in the workshop.

Mr. Gendlin was responsible for the planning and conducting of this workshop. The workshop was very goal oriented and the work results were valuable for the further development of our marketing strategy and communications. Mr. Gendlin was a competent moderator and adviser and one could see quickly that he knows the legal industry very well.“

 

WALDER WYSS is one of the top 5 law firms in Switzerland with approximately 100 lawyers and tax experts and is ranked first in M&A Switzerland by MergerMarket in 2013.

Client: BRANDL & TALOS Attorneys at Law, AT
Provided Service: Sales, Law Firm Strategy & Positioning
Clients Quotes provided by: Equity Partner Dr. Thomas Talos

“Law Business has supported us with the revision of our firm´s strategy. During this process Law Business helped us to articulate the individual goals of each partner and to create a strategy which all partners could agree on.
Upon completion of the strategy process we have then employed Law Business to develop an operative plan for our Sales and Business Development measures. Here Law Business delivered an extensive and detailed package of measures. These measures allow us to raise our existing Sales and Business Development processes onto an even more professional level and also implement new important Sales and Business Development tools and activities.”

 

BRANDL & TALOS are one of Austria´s leading law firm in the legal fields of Capital Market, M&A, Banking & Finance and others.

Client: FRESHFIELDS BRUCKHAUS DERINGER Attorneys at Law, AT
Provided Service: Support for Staffing
Clients Quotes provided by: Managing Partner Dr. Friedrich Jergitsch

„Law Business has provided us with valuable consulting regarding the new orientation and definition of the job profile of our business development / marketing department head. Mr. Gendlin was responsible for providing the know how – he knows the material very well, and was able to demonstrate that impressively to our equity partners.“ 


FRESHFIELDS BRUCKHAUS DERINGER is one of the leading law firms worldwide.

Client: DORDA Attorneys at Law, AT
Provided Service: Sales improvement
Customers Quote provided by: Equity Partner Elmar Drabek

“Mr. Gendlin has supported me in structured customer acquisition (search for potential mandates, creating and sending pitches). Here, the process of identifying and contacting new sales target was reorganised and implemented. This provided us with an ongoing and much more effective sales process.

I can very much recommend the expertise of Mr. Gendlin in this area. Any law firm which likes to get more out of their own sales efforts and would like to increase their sales results can significantly benefit from Mr. Gendlin.“

 

DORDA is one of the top four law firms in Austria with over 100 lawyers.

Client: MEYER-DULHEUER & PARTNER, DT
Provided Service: Support for Rankings, Improvement of Ranking Position
Clients Quotes provided by: Managing Partner Dr. Tim Meyer-Dulheuer

“Law Business successfully enabled our law firm to be included in the WTR 1000 Ranking (World Trademark Review) for the first time. Law Business performed all ranking work for us (creating all texts in English and German, suggesting which matters to use, preparing the client referees).

During the process the Law Business team motivated us with courtesy but persistence to deliver feedback in a timely manner and proved to be an efficient motor for work flow.

I can recommend Law Business here without reservations. The team knows the subject matter and the market very well and is superbly networked with the rankings.“

 

Dr. Meyer-Dulheuer & Partner is a well-known patent law firm in Frankfurt on the Main with 10 lawyers.

Client Quote: DORDA Attorneys at Law, AT
Provided Service: Support for Rankings, Improvement of Ranking Position
Clients Quotes provided by: Equity Partner Dr. Paul Doralt

“Law Business has been consulting us for over two years in the areas of Business Development and Marketing – especially during our work with Directories & Rankings. We were very satisfied with the performance of Law Business and were able to improve our ranking during that time. Mr. Gendlin knows the legal industry extremely well and has a very good standing with the ranking publications. I can definitely recommend Law Business.“

 

DORDA is one of the top four law firms in Austria with over 100 lawyers.

Client: LAW FIRM BETTINA HÖRTNER, AT
Provided Service: Support for Rankings, Improvement of Ranking Position
Clients Quotes provided by Law Firm Owner Bettina Hörtner:

“Law Business assisted my law firm in its work with rankings. As an individual lawyer with a special combination of legal and business services due to my previous activities, it was of great help to me to be able to draw on the extensive know how of Law Business during the ranking process and to mostly outsource the work related to rankings. The support was very competent and completely customized to my needs. Here, you do not purchase a “one-size-fits-all” standard consultation – Law Business tailored their services as well as the work procedures individually to my requirements and consultation services as a boutique law firm. This is illustrated by the result of our work as well: I am now, even as a “mere” individual lawyer with a niche business model, ranked by Chambers for the first time – and that was just my first attempt to be included in the rankings. Therefore, I can highly recommend Law Business to all individual lawyers as well.“

 

Dr. Bettina Hörtner is an expert in the finance field as well as a former head of onsite inspections at the Austrian Securities Supervisory Authority.

Client: MAIER-LAW Attorneys at Law, AT
Provided Service: Media & Press
Clients Quotes provided by: Managing Partner Wolfgang Maier

“The strength of Law Business is the tailor-made support, which has resulted in a considerable attention in various print media for my firm. Usually lawyers have not the necessary PR contacts to present their achievements in a timely manner to the public. Often there are no time or resources for marketing issues. Law Business focused on the interesting facts from my practice and communicated to the appropriate media.“

 

MAIER-LAW (www.maier-law.at) is a 4 partner law firm in Vienna focusing on media law, litigation, family law and corporate law.

Client: SCHÖNHERR Attorneys at Law, AT
Provided Service: Support for Cost Optimization
Clients Quotes provided by: CFO Dr. Georg Tichy

“All purchased goods and services have been systematically studied for cost reduction potentials. This has led to entirely new insights of all participants and allowed the use of additional synergies in the Group-wide procurement (project leader was Günther Jauck).“

 

SCHÖNHERR is one of the leading law firms in Europe with offices in 14 countries.

11th M&A INTERNATIONAL LAWYERS CONFERENCE – Lecture on the topic: “The lawyer as an entrepreneur: Structured selection and approach of potential new clients”
Further information
Quotes of attending lawyers about the lecture given by Law Business MD Alexander Gendlin

„Great presentation! It put me into some thoughts about my business practice and the approach of the clients.“

Madia ILIOPOULOU, Avocat à la Cour, PDGB Société d’Avocats


„The presentation was witty and it was very helpful to raise awareness of lawyers as businessmen.“

Xufeng (Jess) Jia, Senior Legal Counsel at Podravka d.d.


„It was a pleasure meeting you in Prague and listening to your lecture, which I found really interesting and inspiring in terms how we can think further client approach.“

Simon Ügyvédi Iroda, Simon’s Law Office

DeutschEnglish

Search Our Website

News & Press

Business Consulting

For The Legal Industry

Für die Qualität unserer Arbeit, lassen wir unsere Kunden sprechen.

Kunde: WALDER WYSS Rechtsanwälte, CH
Law Business Service: Marktpositionierung der Kanzlei, Marketing- und Kommunikationsstrategie
Kundenzitat von: Managing Partner Dr. Didier Sangiorgio

“Law Business hat uns bei der Schärfung unseres Marktpositionierung unterstützt. In einem Workshop wurde die Markpositionierung von Kanzleien innerhalb des Schweizer Rechtsmarktes analysiert.

Basierend auf dieser Analyse konnten wir unsere Positionierung im Markt prägender definieren, so dass wir mit unseren Dienstleistungen und unserer Aussenkommunikation auch die richtigen Zielgruppen ansprechen. Die Analyse wurde im Rahmen eines Workshops durchgeführt.

Herr Gendlin war hier von Seiten Law Business für die Planung und Durchführung dieses Workshops zuständig. Der Workshop war zielführend und die Arbeitsergebnisse waren für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Marketingstrategie und deren Kommunikation wertvoll. Herr Gendlin war dabei ein kompetenter Moderator und Ratgeber und man merkte rasch, dass er die Branche bestens kennt.“

 

WALDER WYSS ist eine der Top 5 Kanzleien der Schweiz mit rund 100 Anwälten und Steuerexperten und Nummer 1 des Landes beim M&A Ranking von MergerMarket 2013.

Kunde: BRANDL & TALOS Rechtsanwälte, AT
Law Business Service: Sales / Business Development, Kanzleipositioning, Strategie
Kundenzitat von: Managing Partner Dr. Tim Meyer-Dulheuer

“Law Business hat mit uns gemeinsam unsere Kanzleistrategie überarbeitet und dabei geholfen, die individuellen Ziele der einzelnen Partner zu artikulieren und eine gemeinsame Position zu erarbeiten.

Anschließend haben wir Law Business beauftragt, einen operativen Plan für Sales und Business Development Maßnahmen auszuarbeiten. Hier haben wir ein umfassendes Maßnahmenpaket erhalten, das bestehende Verkaufsprozesse noch professioneller gestaltet und wichtige neue Salesmaßnahmen vorschlägt.”

 

BRANDL & TALOS Rechtsanwälte sind eine der führenden Kanzleien in Österreich in den Bereichen Kapitalmarktrecht, M&A, Banking & Finance u.a.

Kunde: FRESHFIELDS BRUCKHAUS DERINGER Rechtsanwälte, AT
Law Business Service: Definition eines Profiles für die Besetzung der Business Development / Marketing Abteilung
Kundenzitat von: Managing Partner Dr. Friedrich Jergitsch

“Law Business hat uns bezüglich einer neuen Ausrichtung und Definition des Aufgabenprofils unserer Business Development / Marketing Abteilung und die Neubesetzung der Abteilungsleitung wichtige Hinweise bereitgestellt. Herr Gendlin war für die Beratung zuständig – er kennt die Materie sehr gut, das konnte er auch im Equity Partner Kreis eindrucksvoll unter Beweis stellen.“

 

FRESHFIELDS BRUCKHAUS DERINGER ist eine der führenden Kanzleien weltweit.

Kunde: DORDA Rechtsanwälte, AT
Law Business Service: Steigerung der Akquise
Kundenzitat von: Equity Partner Elmar Drabek

“Herr Gendlin hat mich im Bereich der strukturierten Kundenakquise (Suche nach potentiellen Mandaten, Erstellen und Versenden von Pitches) unterstützt. Dabei wurde der Prozess zur Identifizierung und Kontaktaufnahme neuer Salestargets neu aufgesetzt und operativ begleitet. Dadurch konnte der Salesprozess institutionalisiert werden und hat entsprechend effektiver funktioniert.

Ich kann die Expertise von Herrn Gendlin diesbezüglich sehr gerne weiterempfehlen – jede Kanzlei die mehr aus den eigenen Verkaufsanstrengungen herausholen und die eigenen Salesbemühungen professionalisieren möchte kann hier auf jeden Fall stark profitieren.”

 

DORDA ist eine der Top 4 Kanzleien Österreichs mit über 100 Anwälten/innen.

Kunde: MEYER-DULHEUER & PARTNER, DT
Law Business Service: Kanzleirankings, Verbesserung der Platzierung
Kundenzitat von: Managing Partner Dr. Tim Meyer-Dulheuer

“Durch Law Business wurde unsere Kanzlei erstmals in das WTR 1000 – Ranking (World Trademark Review) aufgenommen. Law Business hat für uns die kompletten Rankingarbeiten (Erstellen aller Texte auf Englisch und Deutsch, Vorschlag welche Causen verwendet werden sollen, Erstellen der Client referees) durchgeführt.

Dabei hat Law Business Team uns höflich aber bestimmt zur rechtzeitigen Ablieferung von Feedback motiviert und sich hier als effizienter Motor des Arbeitsprozesses erwiesen.

Ich kann Law Business hier uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Das Team kennt die Materie und den Markt sehr gut und ist mit den Rankings bestens vernetzt.“

 

Dr. Meyer-Dulheuer & Partner ist eine namhafte Patentkanzlei in Frankfurt am Main mit 10 Anwälten/innen.

Kunde: DORDA Rechtsanwälte, AT
Law Business Service: Kanzleirankings, Verbesserung der Platzierung
Kundenzitat von: Equity Partner Dr. Paul Doralt

“Law Business hat uns über 2 Jahre lang im Bereich von Business Development und Marketing – vor allem bei Directories & Rankings – betreut. Wir waren mit der Leistung von Law Business sehr zufrieden und konnten unsere Rankingarbeit in dieser Zeit verbessern. Herr Gendlin kennt die Rechtsbranche ausgesprochen gut und wird von den Rankings als Kooperationspartner sehr geschätzt. Ich kann Law Business auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.“

 

DORDA ist eine der Top 4 Kanzleien Österreichs mit über 100 Anwälten/innen.

Kunde: KANZLEI DR. BETTINA HÖRTNER, AT
Law Business Service: Support bei Rankings
Kundenzitat von: Equity Partner Dr. Bettina Hörtner

“Law Business hat meine Kanzlei bei der Arbeit mit Rankings unterstützt. Als Einzelanwältin mit einer aufgrund meiner Vortätigkeiten speziellen Kombination von juristischen und betriebswirtschaftlichen Dienstleistungen ist es für mich eine große Hilfe gewesen, auf das umfangreiche Know how von Law Business in Rankingprozessen zurück greifen und die Rankingarbeiten weitgehend auslagern zu können. Die Betreuung war sehr kompetent und vor allem auch zur Gänze an meine Anforderungen angepasst. Man kauft hier nicht eine „one-fits-all“ Standardberatung – Law Business hat die Services sowie die Arbeitsprozesse individuell an meinen Erfordernisse und Beratungsleistungen als Boutique Lawfirm ausgerichtet. Das zeigt sich auch im Resultat unserer Arbeit: Ich bin nun auch als „nur“ Einzelanwältin mit einem Nichen-Geschäftsmodell gleich beim ersten Anlauf zum ersten Mal in Chambers gerankt. Ich kann Law Business daher auch allen Einzelanwälten/innen sehr empfehlen.“

 

Dr. Bettina Hörtner ist eine Expertin im Bereich des Finanzmarktes und ehemalige Prüfungsleiterin in der Bundes-Wertpapieraufsicht.

Kunde: MAIER-LAW Rechtsanwälte, AT
Law Business Service: Medien / Pressearbeit
Kundenzitat von: Equity Partner Wolfgang Maier

“Die Stärken von Law Business liegen in einer individuellen, persönlichen Betreuung, die meiner Kanzlei große Beachtung in diversen Printmedien verschafft hat. Üblicherweise verfügen Rechtsanwälte nicht über die nötigen PR-Kontakte, um ihre Erfolge zeitnah in der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren. Für Fragen des Marketings bestehen oft keine zeitlichen Ressourcen. Law Business greift die für die Öffentlichkeit interessanten Sachverhalte auf und platziert sie in den richtigen Medien.“

 

MAIER-LAW (www.maier-law.at) ist eine 4-Partner Kanzlei in Wien mit Spezialisierung in Medienrecht, Prozessführung, Familienrecht und Gesellschaftsrecht.

Kunde: SCHÖNHERR Rechtsanwälte, AT
Law Business Service: Kostenoptimierung
Kundenzitat von: CFO Dr. Georg Tichy

“Alle eingekauften Güter und Dienstleistungen wurden systematisch nach Kostensenkungspotentialen untersucht. Dies hat zu gänzlich neuen Einsichten aller Beteiligten geführt und die Nutzung weiterer Synergien im gruppenweiten Einkauf ermöglicht (Anm.: Projektleiter Dr. Günther Jauck).“

 

SCHÖNHERR ist eine der führenden Kanzleien Europas mit Niederlassungen in 14 Ländern.

11th M&A INTERNATIONAL LAWYERS CONFERENCE – Law Business Vortrag zum Thema „The lawyer as an entrepreneur: Structured selection and approach of potential new clients”
Themen der Veranstaltung im Details
Zitate von Anwälten über den Vortrag von Law Business MD Alexander Gendlin

„Great presentation! It put me into some thoughts about my business practice and the approach of the clients.“

Madia ILIOPOULOU, Avocat à la Cour, PDGB Société d’Avocats


„The presentation was witty and it was very helpful to raise awareness of lawyers as businessmen.“

Xufeng (Jess) Jia, Senior Legal Counsel at Podravka d.d.


„It was a pleasure meeting you in Prague and listening to your lecture, which I found really interesting and inspiring in terms how we can think further client approach.“

Simon Ügyvédi Iroda, Simon’s Law Office

DeutschEnglish

Suche in unserer Webseite

News & Presse